Ha Giang

Ha Giang is a province in northeastern Vietnam,bordering China. Ha Giang has many mountains, many old growth forests, many precious wood, and 1.000 kinds of rare herbs. Ha Giang has special cultural products of more than 20 ethnic, a memorable destination by the natural landscape and people in here.

Read more: Ha Giang

Quang Ninh

Quang Ninh lies towards the northeastern region of Vietnam. With many tourist attractions (Halong Bay, Bai Tu Long Bay...), Quang Ninh is not only the land for economic development, but also a potential land for tourism. Quang Ninh shares 170km of borderline with China on the north, with Hai Phong on the south, and with Lang Son on the west.

Read more: Quang Ninh

Bac Kan

Bac Kan, also spelt as Bac Can, is a province of Vietnam. It is located in the northeastern part of the country, due north of the capital Hanoi. Bắc Kạn is the only town of the province which is the capital of the province and is a municipality.

Read more: Bac Kan

Cao Bang

Cao Bang is 272 km north of Hanoi, a province in the Northeast of Vietnam, bordered with China. There are nine ethnic minorities living in Cao Bang, including the Tay, Nung, Dao, and H'mong.Famous sites include Thang Then Lake in Tra Linh, Ban Gioc Fall in Trung Khanh, and Ba Be Lake in Ba Be.

Read more: Cao Bang

Lao Cai

Lao Cai is a frontier province located within the northern Plains and Midland region of Vietnam. Lying between the northeastern and northwestern regions, Lao Cai shares the border with China on the north,

Read more: Lao Cai

2011. North West Vietnam Tours & Travel Information
Powered By North West Vietnam Travel Destinations